De-WALT Family Contribution

My name is Mitchell De-WALT Jr and I am going into my senior year as a Morehouse dual-degree engineering student at Auburn University. I may not be able to complete my education because I have hit a rough patch in my life. I am the middle child of two immigrant parents from Monrovia, Liberia. My parents left Liberia due to the civil war that was going on. After turning of age, I have been able to help my mother get her green card and stay in this country but I have run into a lot of difficulty trying to help my father. My father was the sole proprietor for my family and since the new immigration laws he is not able to renew his licence and work permit. He has been placed on the deportation list and can be sent back to Liberia at any given moment. We have hired a lawyer to help with our current situation but we cannot afford to pay the lawyer, the household bills and my tuition.
Due to this, our house is in jeopardy  of being foreclosed on and basic needs such food,water and clothing are scarce. My parents have sacrificed so much so that I could have the opportunity to live the American dream. I would greatly appreciate any contribution to help me complete my education and to also keep my family together.

Donations

 See top
  • Anonymous 
    • $70 
    • 39 mos
  • Antwan Glenn 
    • $250 
    • 40 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $20 
    • 40 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $42 
    • 40 mos
  • Sampson Enyinda  
    • $5 
    • 41 mos
See all

Organizer

Mitchell Dewalt 
Organizer
Buford, GA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more