Top Surgery For Corn!!

I'm Corn and there's something I wanna get off my chest.

Basically; I'm a 21 year old trans man living in the UK, where waiting times for gender-affirming healthcare are less than ideal, to say the least.

Currently, trans people in the UK face on average a three year wait for a first appointment with a Gender Identity Clinic, and can expect to wait years longer after that appointment before they can get surgery. And as if that wasn't fun and exciting enough, it has recently been announced that waiting times for a GIC first appointment are now officially "indefinite". 

For me, this means an indefinite number of years wearing a binder, which is extremely uncomfortable and often painful, as well as the pain of living with my chest dysphoria. 

Top surgery would allow me to live in a body that actually felt like home. No more having to wear a binder, no more covering up in summer. Top surgery would give me a freedom and happiness that I can't bear the thought of waiting an indefinite length of time for. 

I'm saving up to go private for my top surgery, but I'm currently unemployed and on Universal Credit, so I don't have much money to spare. Living in Brighton is expensive, so any donations would mean the world to me. I know everyone's broke right now, so if you can't donate, even just sharing this would be amazing. 

Thank you for reading this far <3
  • Anonymous 
    • £5 
    • 6 mos
  • ivy citrine 
    • £30 
    • 8 mos
  • Lucy Forrow 
    • £50 
    • 11 mos
  • Ray Everall 
    • £20 
    • 11 mos
  • Orla White 
    • £10 
    • 11 mos
See all

Organizer

Corn Roberts 
Organizer
Brighton, ENG

Your easy, powerful, and trusted home for help

  • Easy

    Donate quickly and easily.

  • Powerful

    Send help right to the people and causes you care about.

  • Trusted

    Your donation is protected by the  GoFundMe Giving Guarantee.