Becca's Bike Wreck

I was run over by a delivery truck while biking on 13th & Pine Streets. His double tires crushed my lower body, and the impact left me with hips that were nearly folded in half, a broken foot, and multiple broken ribs.



Luckily, I have a fantastic lawyer who is working to make sure the truck driver’s insurance will cover my medical costs. 

Not so luckily, my doctors estimate my recovery time will take anywhere from 4 to 7 months. That’s 4 to 7 months I will be either out of work, or not able to work as much.



This is where I could use your assistance - the day-to-day costs of living until I can re-learn how to walk. 



My current apartment in Philly is on the 3rd floor, and since stairs are out of the question, I'll be moving into my parents' house. But I will still need assistance paying rent and utilities back in my Philly apartment (can't leave my favorite roommate hanging!) 

Also!
 Any leftover funds will be donated to Women Bike PHL , a fantastic community of ladies who empower women to get out there and ride! After I got hit, a handful of these women went out to look for my bike and lock it up for me. Without even knowing me! How incredible is that. The support they showed me as a total stranger was absolutely touching. 

Man I feel uncomfortable asking for funds, but I'm going to suck it up and ask for your help. Thanks for your consideration, it means so, so much. It'll be nice to not be broke while I work on getting un-broken.

All my love,

Becca

Donations

 See top
  • Susanne Motta 
    • $100 
    • 32 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $15 
    • 32 mos
  • Ken Rimple 
    • $40 
    • 34 mos
  • Alan Dawson 
    • $75 
    • 34 mos
  • Alex Scalfaro 
    • $10 
    • 34 mos
See all

Organizer

Becca Refford 
Organizer
Philadelphia, PA

  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more