Alex's Transition

Hey there.
My name is Alex and I'm a 25yo trans guy.
I've been trying to start my transition medically (start hormone replacement therapy) and get my name and gender changed legally for the past while, but between getting paid minimum wage, paying rent and bills that just keep coming I just keep postponing it. It's really important to me to get this done.
People call me Alex and use the right pronouns (he/him), but when I have to show an ID there's always questions about the name and gender on it. My work involves my name being shown on a lot of systems and a lot of people seeing that name, and unfortunately they have to use my birthname, which I feel really disconnected to and maked me feel really dysphoric. Getting that changed legally so I don't have to see a name I don't recognize on a daily basis is something I really need to do.
My mental health is being affected by not having my name changed and not being able to start HRT (Hormone Replacement Therapy) and I know that I won't be able to afford this without your help.
I had an appointment scheduled that I had to cancel as I was unable to pay for it and my next appointment is supposed to be on the 27th of May. I really don't want to have to cancel this one as well as I really really need the hormones so I can finally look the way I feel and lower my dysphoria. If you're able to help me even the smallest amount and a share would be really appreciated!

Thank you and I hope you have a great day!

Donations

 See top
  • Kurt Hinds 
    • €15 
    • 9 mos
  • Marika Dunne 
    • €10 
    • 14 mos
  • Noel Bourke 
    • €10 
    • 15 mos
  • Dale Greveson 
    • €45 
    • 16 mos
  • Connor Shine 
    • €15 
    • 16 mos
See all

Organizer

Alex Ang 
Organizer
Waterford, Ireland
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more