Art for Assistants - Rennie Solis




ART FOR ASSISTANTS

While the world works to heal itself and take on this tragedy headfirst, we want to make sure we are supporting those who always support us. To do so, we are asking you to join us in “Art for Assistants”, a campaign to turn paper and ink into financial support for photography assistants.
 
I am selling 100, 11”x14" prints of the two images at the top of the page, each in an edition of 50 prints. Prints are selling for $100 each, but of course, donations of any size are welcomed.

For donations of $100 or more, please send an email to [email redacted] with your best mailing address and phone number along with the print of choice. Please choose either "Grass" or "Rocks". Once we receive confirmation of donation, your exclusive print along with a Certificate of Authenticity will be sent your way!

One hundred percent of proceeds from the sale of these photography prints (with an exception of the 3% that goes to GoFundMe) will go to cover the living expenses of our team's dedicated sidekicks, who no longer have the opportunity to work due to Covid-19. 

“Art for Assistants” will mobilize the world’s greatest image-makers to sell limited edition prints, in order to raise money for all the assistants heavily impacted by the lack of work during this time. When our fundraising closes we will pass the baton to two other photographers to keep the donations and the crews going.

We encourage you to share this campaign with your audience and greatly appreciate your time, consideration and donations during such a challenging time.

Thank you, 
Rennie Solis

www.renniesolis.com 
Instagram: @renniesolis

Please also check out the other artists involved!

Tim Tadder - https://www.gofundme.com/f/art-for-assistants

Erik Almas - https://www.gofundme.com/f/yxy8w8-art-for-assistants

Jason Lindsey - https://www.gofundme.com/f/art-for-assistants-jason-lindsey

Shaun Fenn - https://www.gofundme.com/f/art-for-assistants-shaun-fenn

Randal Ford - https://www.gofundme.com/f/randal-ford

Paul Elledge - https://www.gofundme.com/f/art-for-assistants-paul-elledge

Dan Goldberg - https://www.gofundme.com/f/art-for-assistants-dan-goldberg

Frank Ockenfels 3 - https://www.gofundme.com/f/amhpw-art-for-assistants-frank-ockenfels-3

Laurie Frankel - https://www.gofundme.com/f/art-for-assistants-laurie-frankel

Michael Muller - https://www.gofundme.com/f/art-for-assistants-michael-muller

Per GoFundMe’s Terms of Service (https://www.gofundme.com/terms), GoFundMe is not responsible for any offers, promises, rewards or promotions made or offered on GoFundMe campaigns.
  • Henders Haggerty 
    • $100 
    • 27 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $100 
    • 27 mos
  • Regina Knapp 
    • $100 
    • 27 mos
  • Maria Smith 
    • $100 
    • 27 mos
  • DORA MEDRANO 
    • $100 
    • 27 mos
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Rennie Solis 
Organizer
Los Angeles, CA
Rennie Solis 
Beneficiary