Racing for a Dream



Hello! My name is Alejandro and I dream of becoming a professional cyclist. It all started when I was 4 years old, I saw my dad training on the bike. He would come back from the trails and I woukd put on his helmet, glasses and pretended to do what he did. At age 6 we started going to church by bicycle (35 km) and although it was hard at first, I loved doing it. I always had the support of my family and as time passed I was more passionate about this sport. When I was 9 years old I started to compete and in a short amount of time they promoted me from the Infant category to Beginners and Rookie that same year. At 10 years old, I placed 1st in the Rookie category for racers under 10. I placed 2nd in the same category but with racers up to 49 years old. In the last year I have been among the best in local races and ranked 12th in a provincial competition. For 2018 I have the following competions programmed: -

From April to August, Ontario Cup (various cities)
- From May to August, at the GTA level, Milton-Kelso Park
- In June, Canada Cup, Barrie (Horseshoe resort and Hardwood Ski & Bike)
- In August, Velirium race (event part of the mountain bike world cup) Mont Sainte Anne-Quebec.

To be able to fufill this I need your help. This way I can cover: registration fees, lodging, food and transportstion.

With your support I will be able to continue growing in my career and become a professional in mountain biking and compete in the World Cup and Olympic Games.


Hola! me llamo Alejandro y sueño con convertirme en un ciclista profesional. Todo empezó cuando tenia 4 años, veía a mi papá entrenando en la bicicleta. Él llegaba de la calle y yo me ponía su casco, lentes y pretendía hacer lo que él hacia. A los 6 años empezamos a ir a la iglesia en bicicleta (35 km) y aunque al principio fue duro, me encantaba hacerlo. Siempre tuve el apoyo de mi familia y al pasar el tiempo me apasionaba mas por este deporte.

A los 9 años empecé a competir y al poco tiempo me empezaron a promover de categoría Infantil a Principiantes y en el mismo año a Novatos. A los 10 años quede en 1er lugar en la categoría Novatos edad de menores de 10 años, quede en 2do puesto en la misma categoría pero con deportistas de hasta 49 años. En el ultimo año he quedado entre los mejores en carreras locales y en el puesto 12 en una competencia provincial. 

Para el 2018 tengo programado las siguientes competencias:
- De abril a agosto, Ontario Cup(diferentes ciudades)
- De mayo a agosto, a nivel GTA, Milton-Kelso Park 
- En junio, Canadá Cup, Barrie (Horseshoe resort y Hardwood Ski & Bike) 
- En agosto, Velirium race (evento parte de la copa mundo de ciclo montañismo) Mont Sainte Anne-Quebec.

Para todo esto necesito de tu ayuda, y así poder cubrir los gastos de registración, hospedajes, transporte y alimentación.

Con tu apoyo podre seguir creciendo en mi carrera y llegar a ser un profesional en ciclo montañismo y competir en la Copa Mundo y Juegos Olímpicos.

Donations ()

  • Gordana Zlomislić  
    • $25 
    • 24 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $3,000 
    • 24 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $25 
    • 25 mos
  • Annaliz Martinez  
    • $100 
    • 25 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $100 
    • 26 mos
See all

Organizer

Omar Rojas 
Organizer
Mississauga, ON
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more