Winter Peace CD project

WINTER PEACE will be a CD recording featuring soprano Patrice Tiedemann, pianist Matt Richard, and special guests musicians including percussionist Neil Sylvia, the Southcoast Brass Ensemble with Dr, Mike Rocha, Bob Williamson, Ben Paille, Bill Kingsland, and Travis Blischke, a string quartet led by Peter Zay, soprano Kristine Daniels, and an ensemble of young singers from local high schools and colleges.
The recording will contain a mix of holiday, winter, and Christmas selections uniquely arranged for this project. All of the proceeds from this recording will benefit the educational outreach programs (Terry Wolkowitz, director) of the New Bedford Symphony Orchestra. The CD will be recorded, mixed, and mastered by Peter Kontrimas at PBS Studios located in Westwood, Massachusetts.

"¢The donors credit card will not be charged until the project reaches its goal.

"¢The funding and the project are not guaranteed unless the entire goal is reached

"¢1000 copies of the disc will be printed and donated to the New Bedford Symphony Orchestra's educational outreach program

"¢100% of the money from sales of the CD will go towards the New Bedford Symphony Orchestra's educational outreach program

"¢Many of the musicians on this project will be donating their time to the project

"¢The artwork and design of the CD packaging will be donated by Kristine Daniels


 See top
  • Anonymous 
    • $25 
    • 94 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $64 
    • 94 mos
  • Michael Monte 
    • $50 
    • 94 mos
  • Diane Carey 
    • $25 
    • 94 mos
  • Kay Alden 
    • $15 
    • 94 mos
See all


Patrice Tiedemann 
New Bedford, MA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more