Jesse’s Cancer Battle

51427640_1601914259149000_r.jpeg51427640_1601908753335766_r.jpeg51427640_1601908898812990_r.jpeg51427640_1601909087946458_r.jpeg51427640_1601909274448754_r.jpeg51427640_1601909331734958_r.jpeg51427640_1601909449840976_r.jpeg51427640_1601909552955001_r.jpeg51427640_160190970536882_r.jpeg51427640_160191073297970_r.jpeg51427640_1601908709961059_r.jpeg51427640_1601908321529450_r.jpeg

Thank you for visiting my page. I am a 36 year old mum of 2 wonderful girls, I was diagnosed with stage 2 / borderline stage 3 breast cancer in July 2020. This came as a huge and devastating shock to me and my family, having just lost an extended family member to the same torturous disease. 


In August I had surgery and discovered that the cancer had spread into my lymph nodes. They were also unable to remove all the cancer and so I will have to have further surgery to tackle what’s been left behind. I’m due to start 6 months of Chemotherapy shortly (as soon as an infection I have from the last operation has cleared!). The journey since the Life changing day we found out has been a tough one. With each bit of hope given there has then been a huge blow. We are doing our best to stay positive and keep our beautiful children sheltered from the fear and pain we are going through. We have totally changed our diets and Lifestyles and are determined to fight this, heal and to ensure I can here for my family. 

I am documenting my journey on Instagram @jesses_cancer_diary and my family suggested I started this page to help raise funds toget through the hard times ahead and to aid my recovery.

We have researched RSO cannabis oil which has had amazing results for recovery, positive effects in conjunction with chemo, masks the sickness and symptoms and has evencured many from the disease. This is something which is very expensive to obtain and a huge amount needs to be consumed and then continued to keep the cancer from returning. We would love to be able to use this properly in the hope we can too be cured.

Another considerable cost we will incur is that of a wig. This may sound like a minor thing to some but my main priority through this is protecting my children. I do not want them to notice how Poorly I am, to wonder why I have lost my hair or for people to stare in public or other children innocently question why my girl’s mummy has no hair. I want to be as normal as possible for them. 

On top of all this I will be on long term sick leave from work, my husband will be taking time off to help care for me and the girls (He has been amazing already, doing night shifts with the girls, caring for me since the operation, being the most hands on Dad, all whilst working a full time job!). We still have all our bills, mortgage, finance arrangements to keep on top of. We have an organic diet to maintain to fight off the illness. We also want to be able to arrange fun family days out on any ‘good days’ and treat the girls as much as we can to make sure they have lots of happy memories to look back on during this difficult time. 


Any help or advice you can give would be amazing. Please keep all Cancer patient’s in your thoughts and if you find that you can contribute to my cancer battle then I thank you more than you could know!

With love and appreciation,

Jesse 

 

Donations

 See top
  • Leanne Harvey 
    • £30 
    • 1 hr
  • Anonymous 
    • £5 
    • 5 hrs
  • Adam Smith 
    • £15 
    • 20 hrs
  • Scott & Les 
    • £100 
    • 1 d
  • Carmen Gray 
    • £5 
    • 2 d
See all

Organizer

Jesse Chaplin 
Organizer
Tadworth, South East England, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more