Study Abroad in Florence, Italy

My name is Alyssa Burgos and I am currently a Junior at the University of Connecticut. I have a major in Management with a concentration in entrepreneurship and a minor in Latino Studies. Through the School of Business, I have been offered the opportunity to study abroad for six weeks this summer in Florence, Italy. This program will not only allow me to garnish experiences in the classroom by taking two  courses, but experiential knowledge as well through first hand exposure to successful Italian businesses.

As an active student leader on campus, it is not feasible for me to participate in a semester-long program and that is why I jumped at the UConn Business in Florence Summer Program. As a Student Coordinator for the Mentoring, Educating & Training for Academic Succes (METAS) peer-mentoring program, Resident Assistant, as well as serving as Vice President, Recruitment & Retention Chair and Academic Chair for the Kappa Chapter of Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. on top of maintaining a solid GPA, I believe it would be a phenomenal experience to go abroad and be exposed to a different culture - thus providing me with a complete and hollistic college experience.  

Although I have applied to many scholarships, I am seeking donations in order to fund this experience. Costs will cover airfare, program fees, site visits, and housing. 

Thank you for your consideration and please help make my dream a reality!
  • jacob kalisch 
    • $50 
    • 73 mos
  • Anthony Gibney 
    • $500 
    • 73 mos
  • robert sanchez 
    • $200 
    • 73 mos
  • Anita Greco 
    • $40 
    • 73 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $10 
    • 73 mos
See all

Organizer

Alyssa Burgos 
Organizer
Brooklyn, NY
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more