Help Bring My Mom Home

On the morning of December 5th, my mom was detained by ICE on her way to work. She is currently under ICE custody. My mother, Arely, is a single mother of two (14 and 17) who is the only provider of our family. She is a hardworking woman who has pushed me to get a better education which is why I’m currently ranked #1 out of my whole Junior class. My mom is a strong person who has never given up on raising me (17) and my brother (14). She has always pushed through the obstacles to make sure that we would always be safe, financially and physically. We have a really small family here in the United States, that consists of about 4 other family members. My mother has always had to fend for herself, but she’s never let that bring her down. I need $5,000+ to be able to cover the costs of legal fees and support. My family does not have enough money to pay a lawyer or any legal services in order to help my mom fight her case. We need the money to be able to actually do something for my mom. Without the money, there’s no way that we can help her. With the deportation of my mom, my whole life would change. I would be forced to get a job and focus less on my studies in order to provide for my brother and I. I’d have to take my mind off of saving up for college to focus on just being able to survive day to day. Without my mother, life would be really tough. Any amount that is donated is greatly appreciated.

Donations

  • Joselynne Castillo 
    • $20 
    • 4 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $800 
    • 4 mos
  • Carrie Tovar 
    • $20 
    • 4 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $50 
    • 4 mos
  • Shalae Flores 
    • $30 
    • 4 mos
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Shinee Palacios 
Organizer
Phoenix, AZ
Santa Jimenez 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more