Helping Poppy's Service Dog Training

My name is Michaela and I'm 19 years old. When I was 13 I was diagnosed with several mental illnesses and after suffering a severe concussion at age 16, I began experiencing chronic back, joint, head and neck pain. As a result, every day life and daily tasks have become extremely challenging due this constant pain and are often difficult to manage. But, I am hopeful that with Poppy's help, life will become more manageable. I'm asking for support in hopes of getting my dog Poppy the training she needs to become a psychiatric service dog/service dog. With this training, she would be able to both aid me during fainting spells due to pain and fatigue as well as helping me complete some every day tasks which my pain can make very challenging. She will also be able to help with my mental health with proper training. She has almost completed her basic training in only a few weeks and is both very intelligent and calm. Hopefully, with your help, she will be able to start more complex service dog training in the near future. Any donation will help me and poppy :)

Donations

 See top
  • Emilia Wojciechowski 
    • $30 
    • 36 mos
  • Kathleen Biard 
    • $50 
    • 36 mos
  • Anne Mac Neil 
    • $200 
    • 36 mos
  • Rosella Mac Neil 
    • $100 
    • 36 mos
  • Drew Archimedes 
    • $200 
    • 37 mos
See all

Organizer

Michaela Clairmont 
Organizer
Ottawa, ON
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more