Urgent Help Needed For Father Of 2

My name is Brian and I have a 7 year old autistic son and a 3 year old daughter. I have been the sole earner for my family for the 10 years that my wife and I have been married sometimes, pulling 20 hour days. I am a full-time student finishing my Master's degree which is something else that needs to be put on hold for now. Last week I checked into the hospital because I was having breathing problems and after a few tests found out I needed emergency heart surgery or might not make it. Now that I have had my open heart surgery, everything that I was doing needs to be put on hold. I cannot drive for about a month, return to work for 8 -10 weeks and that is if the valve that they repaired works as it should. I am asking for some help during this time so I do not fall so far behind making it impossible to catch up. Thank you for anything that you can do for us.

Donations ()

  • Ravin BISSOONDUIT  
    • $40 
    • 33 mos
  • Lauren LeLaidier 
    • $100 
    • 33 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $150 
    • 33 mos
  • Jonathan Kurtzman 
    • $36 
    • 33 mos
  • Travis O'Dell 
    • $100 
    • 33 mos
See all

Organizer

Brian Dennis O'Keefe 
Organizer
Deland, FL
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more