Jude's Gender Reassignment Fund

Hello, I'm Jude. I'm a 25 year old transgender man. I started my social transitional at 22 and have been taking hormone therapy for 2 years. I have a degree in theatre with a minor in education and I'm currently working with adults with developmental disabilities at Purple Cat Productions as the theatre and music teacher.

Why am I asking for help?

As a trans man, I experience gender dysphoria. I bind my chest daily in an attempt to make it look more flat. Years of doing this could be very harmful to my body which is why I am raising money to get chest reconstruction surgery (top surgery). My insurance will not cover this necessary procedure, which means I will have to pay entirely out of pocket. I've also been diagnosed with endometriosis and my doctor recommended I get a hysterectomy to alleviate the menstrual issues I've been having but my insurance has already denied this despite my diagnosis. I am in the middle of an appeal for that but it is unknown if my insurance will cover that in any way. On top of all of that, it is quite expensive to change my name and gender on my identification which is a necessary step to completing my social transition.

My top surgery has been estimated around $6,000. I set my goal higher in the chance that I may have to completely pay for my hysterectomy as well. Any little bit helps and your contribution means the world to me. Thank you.

Donations

 See top
  • Charlane Tirabassi 
    • $10 
    • 1 mo
  • Samantha Eddy 
    • $15 
    • 18 mos
  • Jane Ritchie 
    • $25 
    • 18 mos
  • Ann Rambrant 
    • $20 
    • 18 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $10 
    • 20 mos
See all

Organizer

Jude Ambrose Mikulich 
Organizer
Youngstown, OH
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more