Kai's Transition fund

Hey there, my name is Irukai, but everyone calls me Kai. 

I am 25 years old and I currently live in the UK. All my life I knew I was different. That the body I was born in and the person I was trying to be, just didn't fit. I felt out of place in my own skin. I knew who I was deep inside, but didn't have the knowledge or resources to properly explain it as growing up in the late 90s early 2000s being trans just wasn't something you were educated on or something that was widely spoken about. But 2 years ago I after entering the LGBTQ+ community as a drag performer, I finally found the courage to come out and be my true self, A proud transman. It took me a year after coming out to finally get my official gender dysphoria diagnosis from the gender gp, after being failed by the NHS extremely long waiting list, and I was finally helped by the GenderGP to start testosterone. Since then I have been working to become more at one with myself and live my truest truth. As of July 2021 I was finally given the approval to have top surgery by the gendergp. As the NHS waiting list in the UK is serval years long and I have lost faith in the UK health care system to have my surgery as I have been failed multiple times with misgendering, dead naming, inappropriate transphobic comments and just sheer lack of empathy, I started looking abroad to have my surgery and finally found an AMAZING surgeon in LA to perform my surgery and I have been given the time frame of October 2022 for my surgery (exact date to be given once I have paid my $1000 deposit) and I have been quoted that my surgery will cost roughly around $9999 which is around £7234 

I am trying to raise as much as I can for my surgery whilst I work full time to raise the remaining funds and money for transport and accommodation for 14 days whilst I recover from my surgery and attend follow up appointments in LA.

I have spent 25 years of my life stuck in the wrong body..I don't want to spend an extra year the same way. So I ask that you please help me reach my goal so I can finally be free and find peace in the skin I'm in. Every donation even as little as £1 would be greatly appreciated. Sending you all love and light.

Kai xo
  • Anonymous 
    • £31 
    • 3 mos
  • Daniel Fredriksson 
    • £5 
    • 4 mos
  • Georgia Behan-Doyle 
    • £5 
    • 7 mos
  • Christoph Majewski 
    • £50 
    • 9 mos
  • Danny Briffa 
    • £10 
    • 9 mos
See all

Organizer

Irukai Connolly 
Organizer
Dagenham, Greater London, United Kingdom