Help a Black nonbinary person find stable housing

Hi everyone, my name is Tai. I am a 19 year old nonbinary femme currently living in Philadelphia in need of your help securing long term housing. To explain my situation a bit: I have been without stable housing since I was 13 years old and have been cycling between homelessness and staying with friends this entire time. This has caused me to go through various traumatic experiences that have negatively impacted my mental health. I was recently hospitalized this past January due to being actively suicidal. During this time I didn’t have insurance and was billed for my stay. So since I have no stable source of income I can’t even think about going back for help that I do need and want. To conclude this, I need to move out of where I currently have been staying by next month so reaching this goal would greatly improve my entire situation. I simply want to be able to feel safe and survive on my own while affording basic necessities and all of the funds that I receive will go to this. Thank you for reading! Anything is appreciated and please share this!

Donations

 See top
  • Anonymous 
    • $10 
    • 3 d
  • James Marks 
    • $50 
    • 4 d
  • Michelle James 
    • $15 
    • 6 d
  • Gabriel Gallardo  
    • $15 
    • 7 d
  • Henry Weigel 
    • $15 
    • 12 d
See all

Organizer

Tyler G 
Organizer
Philadelphia, PA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more