College Fundraiser Maleke Clemmons

My name is Maleke Clemmons. I am 19 years old. I am also a very talented piano composer and musician, who is looking to further my education and my career in music. I recently finished my first year at California Institute of the Arts where I maintain a 3.87 GPA 
>>>>>>>>I am the oldest of 5 children. Although my parents have been married for 19 years and have always been very hardworking and supportive, they are unable to afford my entire tuition and continue to raise my  brothers and sisters. The cost of CalArts is $50,000 per year. I earned a $10,000 scholarship per year. But the balance is still not affordable for my family. 
>>>>>>>>>>>>I need to raise money for tuition. This summer I have already raised additional money for moving expenses, books, and other transitioning expenses. I am currently working 2 summer jobs, street performing for donations, and selling items on Ebay and Amazon. However, time is quickly running out and I am not raising the money necessary to start fast enough.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>So I NEED YOUR HELP! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>My first tuition payment is due August 1, 2015

After this first payment and Financial Aid I will still have a balance of $28,000 that my family and I will be struggling to pay.
>>>>>>>>>>So EVERY Scholarship and Donation Counts!<<<<<<<<<< PLEASE... Play the "Major Key" to my success!


Maleke Clemmons Pianist

  • Jewel Spencer 
    • $50 
    • 67 mos
  • Uncles Richard and Fred Foreman 
    • $100 
    • 69 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $100 
    • 70 mos
  • Helen Jones 
    • $70 
    • 70 mos
  • Martha Hughes 
    • $100 
    • 70 mos
See all

Organizer

Maleke Clemmons 
Organizer
Chicago, IL
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more