Cams K-9 Companion

Hi!! My name is Camden. I'm 8-years-old! I love basketball, riding quads, baseball, and life in general! I live with cerebral palsy and epilepsy! I have some awesome family and friends and live in a super supportive community. Thanks to all of them, I was able to raise enough money to get my very own service dog from 4 Paws for Ability. My new service dog will be trained to help me get around/fall less, help me calm down when my body is feeling overwhelmed, and alert my parents when I'm about to have a seizure. He is going to change my life!!! We are scheduled to travel to Xenia Ohio in January 2016 for 2 weeks to be trained on how to handle my service dog. We are super blessed to have had everyone's help in raising the money for the dog. Now we are asking for help to get us there to our training to be able to bring my pup home. The estimated cost of our trip is $5,000 to cover 2 weeks hotel stay, my dad's missed wages at work, and our meals while we are there. We really really appreciate everyone's help in bringing my best friend home. Every little bit really does help. If there's any way you can help at all, we greatly appreciate it!!! If we were to surpass our goal of $5,000, we would use the extra money to go toward the fence we need to get for our yard for the service dog. Thanks y'all and God bless!!
https://m.facebook.com/Camsk9companion?ref=bookmark

Donations

 See top
  • Matt & Dianne Fischer 
    • $200 
    • 64 mos
  • Greg Belsile 
    • $100 
    • 65 mos
  • Darlene Noble 
    • $20 
    • 65 mos
  • John and Diane Heyob 
    • $200 
    • 65 mos
  • Greg Belisle 
    • $40 
    • 65 mos
See all

Organizer

Trisha Phillips 
Organizer
Alexandria, KY
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more