56, Homeless, Desperate & Needing A Loan

39236478_1561351483304560_r.jpeg
I am 56, childless, alone, have no family and despite putting one foot in front of the other every single day, wake up to no joy no matter how hard I try.  I dream that I wake up and find that one person in this world reads this (SORRY ITS LONG) story of my life and says, 'I'm going to help this person'.  What I really want is a loan for AUD$41,500 that I can pay back to you at AUD$1,200 per month so I'm not asking for charity but life has got so difficult and desperate I thought I would see if GOFUNDME can help in some way.  

My blog titled, Survive A Loan & Hopeful  will provide more information about why I am so desperate for financial assistance.  Please also check my FACEBOOK  page so that you can see I actually am a real person with a history and not a fly-by-night scammer.


Hello,

My name is Kimanie-Lee Roper (nee Jones) and have come to GOFUNDME in the exceptional hope that someone out in the world will notice my story and give me the much needed help I require to not only be released from the immense stress I endure every day worrying about money but to try and get well again.  In short, due to various circumstances I will outline below, I require AUS$41,500 to consolidate my various debts so that would free me up to pay back AUS$1,200 per month to whomever can help me with a loan.  I am more than willing to sign a contract and take out loan protection insurance to ensure than a person lending me the money is covered in the event of my death.  I am also happy to pay interest on the loan.  The problem is I will only be able to commence repayments once my loans are paid out however.  I estimate that I can pay back the entire amount in approximately 2.5 years discounting interest.  

If someone cannot help me with a loan, I decided to put my story on GoFundMe praying that people may read my story and help me try to clear some of the loans so that I might be able to afford to live each month because as it is, after every loan is paid, I have no money in which to afford necessities.  As of today (24/06/19) I have $20 with a phone bill due and other medical bills that I simply cannot pay off.  

LIFE CIRCUMSTANCES:

I have worked all my life and went back to University in 1999 as a mature aged student.  In 2001 I used to work for a Government Department working with people on Parole and Community Based Orders and in the course of my work was held hostage in an interview room by a client armed with two serated knives pasted to their body.  No one knew I was in the interview room and I was assaulted for over an hour before I managed to tackle my way out of the room, through the foyer and open a security door where I narrowly avoided being stabbed in the spine.  The knife came down as I managed to shut the door. Unfortunately my employer completely mishandled my situation and I received no internal or external assistance and because the incident was basically neglected, felt pressure to work years after the incident. The Department was found to be negligent and I received a nominal payment after they ceased their contract with me in 2014. In 2011 I ran into the offender who recognized me and made motions to retaliate and I officially had a breakdown being diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD), Major Depressive Disorder and Generalized Anxiety Disorder.  I received psychiatric treatment both as an involuntary and voluntary patient of mental health services and have had approximately 10 hospital admissions resulting in two bouts of ECT.   I remain unable to work with severe psychiatric impairment and receive ongoing Workcover payments.   

In May of 2012 after the breakdown and whilst still struggling with my mental health, my ex-husband was recuperating from prostate cancer. He woke up and told me that he was in love with his cousin who resided in Queensland (I live in Melbourne) and within 1 hour had packed his car and left our marital home to drive to her.  I was left with 4 mortgages to settle on 4 properties.  He was over 18 years older than I and the news was utterly devastating as I loved him more than life itself.  I was to never see or hear from him again except through our respective solicitors as we formulated a financial settlement.  Within two months of him leaving and seriously struggling with my mental health and trying to pay back the banks, my mother who lived with me at that stage was diagnosed with Acute Myeloid Leukemia and given a couple of months to live.  I nursed her at home until her death 2 days before my 50th birthday.  I do not have any siblings, aunts, uncles, grandparents.  I am completely on my own without family.  Within 3 months I lost my sanity, my husband, my step family, my mother and my home.  

When I thought I couldn't take anymore, I was forced to pay my ex-husband a large lump sum from the settlements of the properties plus my superannuation and he was permitted to keep the entire sum of his father's will as he was beneficiary.  Despite the fact that I was not working, had a breakdown, and was grieving the loss of my mother, the Court mediation determined that he was 70 years old and would  never work again so he received a handsome settlement even though he got to share the asset's owned by his new partner.  I had to borrow a large sum of money to pay him out and try as I might, ended up having to sell my home as I just couldn't afford the repayments and upkeep.   

I am currently homeless and do not own a car.  A dear friend lets me live with her and I do not possess a vehicle so am essentially stuck in a rural area without transport.  If not for the kindness of my friend, I would be on the streets as I do not even have $50 per fortnight left to live on. 

From the time I was left on my own, I have had to borrow money to move my furniture/belongings and put it into storage, had numerous medical issues and circumstances that have necessitated me borrowing from high interest lending companies as traditional banks will not loan to people receiving Workcover.  My Workcover payments are in place until retirement and I have been through mediation with my employer which guarantees I will receive this payment on an ongoing basis.  I now only receive a portion of my wage and I just can't manage anymore having no money left at the end of each fortnight.  I am forced to hire a container to house all of my personal belongings which I have not had the pleasure to see since 2014.  

MEDICAL ISSUES:  
Since 2011 I have suffered from these medical issues and have undergone numerous medical procedures whereby I have had to borrow money:

* PTSD, Major Depressive Disorder, Generalised Anxiety Disorder (approximately 10 admissions into hospital some as long as 2 months) including suicidal ideation.
* 29 teeth extractions under General Anesthetic due to developing a gum infection.
* Emergency staphylococcus aureus knee infection.
* Type 11 poorly controlled diabetes insulin using (long and fast acting day long application).
* Vascular stents left and right leg.
* Left artery heart stent.
* Total thyroidectomy.
* Removal vocal nodules/tumor (Yet to be done).
* Left eye sclerosis.

PRE 2011:
* 14 x laparoscopy for endometriosis.
* 2 x laparotomy for endometriosis (full stomach surgery).
* Full hysterectomy.
* Epidural abscess at T11 & 12 resulting in meningitis - post operative epidural for pain relief during laparotomy and contracted golden staph.
* 4 x miscarriages (went through IVF and was never blessed with a living child) .
* Auto Immune disease - Ankylosing Spondilitis. 


MY LOANS:

I owe the following to various loan companies.  As you can see, if I could pay back the loans which leaves me one amount, it will negate the huge interest and allow me to be free and clear of debt in 2.5 years. 
  

Loan Company $5,000
Loan Company $3,000
Loan Company $9,500 (was initially $20,000 so I managed to reduced this)
Loan Company $2,780
Loan Company $5,139
Loan Company $ 211
Credit Card $2,000
Friend $2,500 

FEELING SAFE AGAIN: 

I was a very proud person who would normally never disclose my 'dirty laundry' in public but consistent fear is a strange monster...it makes you do things you would not normally do.  If anyone would have told me I would share such personal information on-line, exposing one's self to possible ridicule, I would have said you're crazy.  But my friends, desperation takes one to places you would never believe.  I decided to start a blog in the hope someone would read it and take a chance on me but even there, I'm writing it to no-one as I don't know how to promote such a blog to get a readership.

If you are able to help me, I will forever be in your debt.  Please contact me and I will do everything in my power to ensure that your 'investment' is sound and protected.  I am trying to be as transparent as is possible in this type of forum.   

As it is, I literally have $20 left to last me until Thursday 05/07/19 and then it starts again, no money left over the next fortnight.  My phone will be switched off by then as I simply don't have the funds to run a mobile anymore which further alienates me from the outside world.  If not for my friend feeding and putting a roof over my head, I would be a statistic on the streets of Melbourne. 

I am one of the invisible one's.  A 56 year old woman with no family, no home, no car, physically and mentally unwell and getting worse by the day.  

My blog link is https://kimala84.wixsite.com/survivea-loan 

WHAT WOULD IT MEAN TO ME IF YOU COULD HELP?:

Literally it would mean the world to me.  The dream to wake up one morning and not be scared is something I cannot imagine anymore but if you take a chance on me, either by donation or if you are in a position to loan me the money for which you WILL be paid back, I will pay it forward. 

Blessings to you and yours,
Kimanie-Lee Jones (Roper)
Bittern, Victoria,
Australia.  

 

Donations (0)

  • Judy Daley 
    • $55 
    • 1 mo
  • Jodie Peacock 
    • $200 
    • 2 mos
  • Caroline Grainger 
    • $50 
    • 2 mos
  • Patricia Campbell 
    • $250 
    • 2 mos
  • Lyn Watson 
    • $50 
    • 2 mos

Organizer 

Kimanie-Lee Jones 
Organizer
Bittern, VIC
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more