V's Top Surgery Fund

I'm Virgil, you can call me V, and I'm having top surgery on May 1st this year! 

I'm 22 years old and I've known that I was trans for more than eight years of my life so far.  Since then, I've been able to start my medical transition in August 2016 and now I'm looking to get something off my chest. 
Throughout high school and college I've worked and pinched pennies to save for this surgery, but with school, medical bills, and living expenses I've never been able to save more than $3000. 

I will be having keyhole top surgery with Daniel Medalie out of Cleveland Ohio. 

My surgery expenses are going to be around $7700, and I'm looking to save that amount + money to cover the time I'm recovering and can't work. 

----------------------------------------------------------
If there's ever a circumstance which I'm above my goal I plan on donating to local organizations in my queer community in Columbus Ohio and donating to trans fundraisers, prioritizing trans poc and trans femme folks. 
----------------------------------------------------------
Folks have donated in other places (Venmo , CashApp) and I will keep all amounts fundraised outside of GFM under here:


Outside Fundraising : $1328 - updated April 15

 GoFundMe Guarantee

Only donations on our platform are protected by the GoFundMe Guarantee.

  • Callie Gramann 
    • $60 
    • 23 mos
  • Mia freebitch 
    • $10 
    • 29 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $100 
    • 29 mos
  • Karissa Tom 
    • $30 
    • 29 mos
  • Carrie Klenkar 
    • $200 
    • 29 mos
See all

Organizer

Virgil Ocampo 
Organizer
Columbus, OH
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more