My American Youth Cup Attendance

Hello, my name is Payton Black. I’m a 15 year old junior in high school. I live in Cotopaxi, Colorado. My family has always owned gaited breeds of horses. Several years ago, Paco came home with us in Louisiana. I fell in love with his gaits and personality and wanted to learn more so I found the USIHC. After getting Paco registered (now Bleikur From Arnarbaeli) , I wanted to get more involved. Shortly after, I was invited to ride a friends horse at Lettleiki’s spring show. Ever since then, I’ve known I want a career working with Icelandic horses. I showed at the Kentucky Icelandic Horse show and realized that training Icelandics is what I really want to do. I was encouraged to apply for the Icelandic American Youth Cup. I got accepted to attend it.  My mom, my only parent, is unable to pay for the full amount for me to attend. I am trying to raise $2,500 so I can go and afford my airplane tickets for there and back. I would like to ask for your help with covering the cost of my attendance. I want to attend the American Youth Cup so I can learn more from established, knowledgeable trainers and work with well trained horses so I can apply what I learn to my own herd of horses. I feel like this would be a valuable learning experience for myself.

Donations (0)

  • Anonymous 
    • $200 
    • 27 mos
  • Bobbi Turner 
    • $40 
    • 28 mos
  • Carlene Bradley  
    • $100 
    • 28 mos
  • Rosie Mitchell 
    • $50 
    • 28 mos
  • Anneliese & Shannon White 
    • $100 
    • 28 mos

Organizer 

Payton Black 
Organizer
Cotopaxi, CO
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more