Medical need for South-Side Mpls Pastor

I recently had a total left knee replacement on November 12th and will be out of work for the next 6-8 weeks. I have HSA under Health Partners and have a $2500.00 deductible, plus need some medical care and equipment. I’m currently staying with my daughter, as my apartment has no elevator and I have 30 steps to climb to get to my apartment. My daughter who is caring for me, has no job, 6 children and I am doing all I can to be a financial help to her while I’m with her. My granddaughter has given me her room to recover in, bless her heart. My 2 year old grandson is always asking if my knee hurts and do I need some more water. He is such a joy. 43789214_1575238704815414_r.jpegIt isn’t easy as I still have my own obligations and a church to run. My recovery is moving slow as the surgeon said my knee was so bad he rated it a 14 on a scale of 1-10. I am walking some now but the swelling still hasn’t  gone down yet, which hasn’t allowed me to bend much, so I am getting there very slowly. My HSA account has been emptied and bills are mounting up.


 See top
  • Anonymous 
    • $30 
    • 8 mos
  • Marissa Christensen 
    • $50 
    • 9 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $97 
    • 9 mos
  • Mickey/Peg Rooney 
    • $100 
    • 9 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $25 
    • 9 mos
See all


Ronnie Williams 
Minneapolis, MN
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more