A Lift for Tim

Hi,
My name is Timmy and I am 22 years old.

 I have had to use a wheelchair since I was born.  I enter my home currently using an outdoor chair lift.  When I was 3 my family with the help of family and friends had an  outdoor  chair lift put in.  Over the years as I have aged so has the chair lift.  There are days it won't move an inch and my mom has to carry me up the stairs to get in the house.  Now  that I weight alot (90-95lbs) and love to move around  being carried is just not safe.  I need to raise $15,000.00   to buy a new lift and have it installed.  I am asking for your help. 

I am Eva Quinlan(Tim's voice) I am lucky to get to call Tim my son.  We live in Massachusetts.  
Tim has used a lift to enter an exit our home since he was 3 and over the years the harsh winters have taken thier toll on the current lift we have.  Tim needs your help to get a new one.  All funds will be used to pay for the new lift, installation, permits and all state and city requirments.    

Thank you to everyone for taking the time to hear our story. 

Donations

 See top
  • Margy Grigsby 
    • $100 
    • 46 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $50 
    • 46 mos
  • Bukia Chalvire 
    • $200 
    • 46 mos
  • Jennifer Tuton 
    • $12,150 
    • 46 mos
  • Anne Manning-Martin 
    • $200 
    • 46 mos
See all

Organizer

Eva Quinlan 
Organizer
Peabody, MA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more