Helping LeighAnn & Ryan

I absolutely hate having to do this, but 2020 has kicked our butts. In January I ran through all my savings getting repairs done on my car, followed by my husband Ryan almost losing an eye at his plumbing job, resulting in him going back to working at a local music venue. In February I was out of work a month from a severe respiratory infection. I got back to work just in time to get sent to work from home, for which I'm extra grateful, as my wonderful husband has been out of work since March due to the pandemic. Since March, Ryan had donated his time & money to helping keep a local club night & the local venue going, our second home (also his place of employment). We were finally starting to catch back up on everything, when at the end of September I stepped in a hole in the lawn & managed to break my leg, ankle, & rip those connecting tendons off the bone. I'm just starting to get the bills on the ambulance ride & hospital/surgery (so far close to $2K). My short term disability ran out earlier than expected, & I ended up getting reduced pay. I just started back work a couple weeks ago, & was finally comfortable enough to start to add overtime to catch back up, when both my husband & I contracted Covid 19. I have many underlying health issues, which is why we've been very careful, but it is what it is. We were able to get deferments on the loans for October & November due to being out of work, but it's now December, & with my current health, I just can't put in the overtime needed to catch up on everything, & an unable to get additional deferments. I am also out of short term disability, so I can't even take time off to try to recover from Covid, but I will have to take time before work soon for physical therapy, which also costs money. Since about 12/4, I've been running a continual low grade fever, with cough & sore throat, thankfully not bad enough to be hospitalized, but enough I am having trouble just doing my job (call center work). We need to catch up on our loans, put something towards rent, the medical bills coming in, probably eat, and cannot afford everything. Due to my health issues & being in a wheelchair, my husband cannot go out & try to find a job in the area. We just need help until I'm well enough to put in overtime with work again. We cannot afford to have the car repoed or be evicted for things out of our control.
Any donations will go directly towards loans, rent, medical/medication, physical therapy, & bills, bills, bills.

Donations

 See top
  • Leigh Ann Martin 
    • $50 
    • 23 d
  • Jaimie Doyle 
    • $50 
    • 25 d
  • forest sponseller 
    • $30 
    • 27 d
  • Anonymous 
    • $100 
    • 1 mo
  • Eibtiysamah Solomon 
    • $30 
    • 1 mo
See all

Fundraising team (2)

LeighAnn Theobald 
Organizer
Raised $80 from 2 donations
Knoxville, TN
Ryan Caughorn 
Team member
Raised $135 from 3 donations
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more