Help Santana manage housing costs and debt

Hello! My name is Santana Lewis and im 20 years old. Using a fundraising site is not something I'd like to do. Im always able to figure something out but I feel like I've run out of options.

I am currently facing possible homelessness as i have to leave my accommodation by the 16th of October. I am now curently sofa surfing. Ive been unemeployed with little income since March 2020 due to an unfair dismissal and my health has also taken a decline this year, making it hard to find a new job. 

Since having to leave my family home in January 2019 , I have not had a solid/secure place to live. I am constantly moving and because of this, it is very difficult to find a steady work/ get help from local councils. 

Most of all, I couldnt bare to be separated from my kitten. She has not only been my main source of comfort during these stressful, scary and confusing months, but also a companion that has given me the strength to keep on trying. Without her, i don't know how I would've coped.

I'm hoping to raise enough money to pay for a deposit and first months rent on a place for myself. Please give whatever you can, I'd really appreciate any help whatsoever.

God bless and thank you :)

Donations

 See top
  • Anonymous 
    • 8 £ 
    • 29 d
  • Susan Riley 
    • 5 £ 
    • 29 d
  • Becky Davies 
    • 10 £ 
    • 29 d
  • Anonymous 
    • 150 £ 
    • 1 mo
  • Anonymous 
    • 20 £ 
    • 1 mo
See all

Organizer

Santana Lewis 
Organizer
Barking, Greater London, United Kingdom

  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more