Help María José pay her College Tuition

Let me tell you a little bit about myself: 

I am a 20 year old International Student from Ecuador.  Five years ago, I moved to Canada by myself (yeah I was 15 when I decided to moved to another country). My parents had helped me emotionally and financially, but they don't have the resources to do so anymore.  
 
This past year, I've been living completely independently without the help of financial aid from my parents or any other sources. 

I have  sacrificed family and friends from back home to pursue a higher level of education.  

Currently, I am studying Dental Hygiene at Fanshawe College. This program only has ONE International Student spot, AND I GOT IT! :) 

This is a very competitive program, and it is also very expensive program. Without the possibility of receiving any financial aid as an International Student, paying for the $10,000 per semester has been very difficult. 

I was able to work really hard during the summer, and put together the money for the semester that I am currently in. But since I don't have the opportunity to work as many hours as I did, coming up with the money has been very difficult. 

When you donate, you are helping me to pursue my dreams. You are giving me the opportunity to continue down a path that I have worked very hard to get too. (Also, you are making me smile). 

With love and warm hearts, 
Maria Jose

Donations (0)

  • Carlos Simbaña 
    • $10 
    • 1 mo
  • ANA MARIA RUIZ 
    • $350 
    • 1 mo
  • Lorena Caiza 
    • $20 
    • 2 mos
  • VICENTE URBINA 
    • $40 
    • 2 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $150 
    • 3 mos
See all

Organizer

Majo Alcázar 
Organizer
London, ON
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more