Medical treatment for Rachel

My name is Rachel Michelle Fillingame. Born on July 4th,  1993;  I am 21 years of age.  I graduated from Louise County Virginia High School in 2011. 
I did not enjoy my graduation because I was so sick.  
The next day I had to go the  emergency room and was in the hospital for several weeks  for diagnosis and treatment. I moved to Kerrville,  Texas in 2012  with my parents and brother Anthony, into my mother's childhood  home.  My hobbies are reading,  suduko and putting  puzzles together and  anything to keep  my mind  going.
My family has  4 dogs that I love, Bernie, Harley, Monkey & Peanut.
I currently work for LeMeilleur's RV & Truck & equipment Repair a couple of hours a day.   I work at the front counter as an office assistant.  I have worked for them for a year part time. 
while I was in high school I went through the Virginia State cosmetology program.  I would love to complete the program but my disease makes it difficult for me in a lot of situations.
I love to dance to dance and swim but these are things I can no longer do.  My brother helps me with small tasks that are difficult for me.
I love working  in an office envronment very much and I hope I can continue.

Donations

 See top
  • Anonymous 
    • $500 
    • 75 mos
  • Seth Watts 
    • $50 
    • 75 mos
  • cindy huggins 
    • $100 
    • 75 mos
  • Connie Canniff-Broussard 
    • $100 
    • 75 mos
  • Sarah Hardin 
    • $100 
    • 76 mos
See all

Organizer

Linda Hartmann Uecker 
Organizer
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more