Travel for more experience

Why am I asking for your solidarity?

If you don’t know me, my name is Echlas. I am exactly like you. I have dreams, hopes and a great generosity but I was born and bred with a wheelchair! This makes it hard for me to travel but I’m still keen for the challenge of another experience in my life. What you must also know is that I am a refugee in my own country, Palestine!

I am very attached to my native land but I need to breathe elsewhere. As a language lover, I would like to go to Germany in a few months.

Please could you help me fund my trip?

My story:

Travelling has always been a very rewarding experience, but this time I would like to combine my desire to travel with the desire to learn a new language. It will be an opportunity to learn more about this region that I have travelled to before for more and less the same reason and for a better education reason. A linguistic, cultural and solidarity immersion during which I will be working on initiatives with a German association for disabled people.

Because you, my friends, helped me last time I made it!

This is why I have applied for a VISA for a year for studying German language! This VISA may be accepted by the German embassy for one year or for month and no more. If I do not get the VISA I will use the money to fund physiotherapy which helps with the pain.

I will not be able to thank you all individually but I want to be as transparent as possible to show how your money will be used.

Flights:
To get my flight, I need to travel from Palestine to Jordan, I need to take an ambulance to Amman. The cost is around 1000NIS one way so almost 250€ to go there and back (because yes, I intend to come back here!)

To take the flight, a friend will be with me: a lovely volunteer to pick me up and assist me and my wheelchair onto the plane. That means that I need to book two tickets flights - around 500€ each.

School: The goal of this project is to go to the Language School and learn the German language! Around of 400€ monthly to go every day except the week end!

Volunteer: I need to be accompanied by volunteers who provide me with daily care but I will also live with friends of mine in their home. Of course I have many friends but as they all have their own lives, busy with University, work or school it will not be easy for them to help me all the week. I also need to go to school. Therefore I need to cover a small amount of pocket money for someone to take care of me when friends are not available.

Accommodation and food: As I said that I will be in friend apartment so I will share food with them.


Please help to realize my project, I appreciate any amount you can contribute. If everything works well, I could leave around the end of June.

Many thanks for your generosity,

The payment goes directly in the bank account of Marlene Pick, who’s a close, reliable and trust German friend. She will be with me most of my time.
  • Anonymous 
    • €10 
    • 10 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • €15 
    • 22 mos
  • Tina Dobricic 
    • €30 
    • 27 mos
  • Veronique Modeste 
    • €20 
    • 27 mos
  • Florence Germain 
    • €100 
    • 28 mos
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Echlas Al-Azza 
Organizer
Marlene Elisa Pick 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more