Connor's Top Surgery

Hi! My name is Connor and I am a 19 year old college student in Michigan. I am also female-to-male transgender, and I am raising money for top surgery.

I plan to have surgery in April/May of 2019. This surgery is necessary for improving my quality of life. I currently use a binder to make my chest appear smaller, and have been binding for over five years. Binding is unsafe and can cause many back/spine problems, so having this surgery will not only alleviate some of my dysphoria, but future back problems as well. I have been openly trans for five years, and have been taking weekly shots of testosterone for over a year to further my transition.

Though I have saved up about half the money I need for top surgery, I have decided to use this platform as a means to support the rest of my funds for top surgery so that I can afford to pay for housing, tuition, and other University-related expenses. Any amount helps, and if you are unable to donate all I ask is that you share this page! Thank you!

ABOUT ME: Like I said, I am a 19 year old college student in my second year at university and I am studying music education. I play several instruments, and my hobbies include basketball, hiking, and photography. I plan to graduate and go for my masters after teaching for a few years.

If you have any questions or want to follow my journey, contact/check out my Instagram @connorschuster .

Thank you!

Donations (0)

  • Caitlyn Thomas 
    • $100 
    • 5 mos
  • MacKenzy Kirklin 
    • $15 
    • 5 mos
  • Parker McCarron 
    • $7 
    • 5 mos
  • Jordyn Huber 
    • $20 
    • 6 mos
  • Lori Nygaard Cabrera 
    • $20 
    • 6 mos

Organizer 

Connor Schuster 
Organizer
Clarkston, MI
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more