Help Elijah Pay for Top Surgery

Hi guys, my name is Elijah and I’m a 22 year old trans man. I have been on the journey of figuring out who I am since I was in middle school, and more recently I have been able to express it. I’m currently nine months on testosterone and I am looking to get top surgery. I had a consultation this morning (October 29th) with a doctor and was told that they would not take my insurance. The amount I would have to pay out of pocket is $8,500, and $1,000 of that has to be paid in front when I make the appointment for the surgery so they can hold the date. I hate asking people for help, but at this point I’m not sure what I should do. I have struggled with feeling very dysphoric my whole life, and I have been wanting top surgery even before I identified as male. This would help boost my self confidence and help me see myself as the man I want to be. I currently do not have any funds to go towards this surgery because I am a full time college student. If you can’t donate, please just at least share so I am able to get my story out. This would mean the absolute world to me.

Donations

  • Jynessaq Quinones 
    • $10 
    • 1 mo
  • Anonymous 
    • $5 
    • 1 mo
  • Alex Greleski 
    • $20 
    • 1 mo
  • Megan Loadman 
    • $5 
    • 1 mo
  • Samantha Kochis 
    • $5 
    • 1 mo
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Elijah Dolnack 
Organizer
Slippery Rock, PA
Gabe Coyne 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more