Kidney for Kelby

Hi, I’m Kelby. I was diagnosed with kidney disease at 3 years old. Throughout my health history I have had 2 transplants (both have, unfortunately failed). I have been on dialysis at various intervals growing up. Now, I have been on hemodialysis for about 6 years. During my time on dialysis I decided to complete nursing school at MCC. I recently graduated this spring. I chose this field to be able to help people who are also patients like myself. Now, that I have finished the first step in my studies, I would love to be able to receive a transplant to live a healthier life and be able to give back to the world like all of those that have helped me.

My blood type is O+. This means that I can only receive type O blood matches. That is the basic start of the matching process. If you are interested in donating, you may contact me @ 254-652-7471 or my grandma, Brenda, @ 254-405-9038.

Donations (0)

  • Landice Deleon 
    • $5 
    • 24 d
  • Gordon Collier 
    • $30 
    • 1 mo
  • Michelle Reed 
    • $20 
    • 1 mo
  • Deborah Sipes 
    • $100 
    • 2 mos
  • Susan Olson 
    • $100 
    • 2 mos

Organizer 

Brenda Calvery Deleon 
Organizer
Waco, TX
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more