Young Couple Starting Out

Hi my name is Skyler, 

My fiancé and I are a young hard working couple just starting out I am 20 and my fiancé Carmella is 18. We are currently living with my fiancé Carmella's parents, our savings for our wedding have been exhausted due to the pandemic and now we can't officially get married, we are trying to help our family out to pay bills and put our funds together. The pandemic was a hard hit for everyone. I have not received my unemployment since March, my fiancé Carmella is a student. I am currently employed but my hours have been reduced due to Covid-19. I'm a certified mechanic, I sold all of my mechanic tools to try to help out. Now because of not having the proper tools mechanic shops won't currently hire me. I am trying to provide for my fiancé and trying to take care of our family needs; such as a roof over our heads, food on the table, and resources to take care of my fiancé's beloved service dog whom means a lot to us. My fiancé's Rescue Service dog (Sammy) is 6 years old and is currently needing medical attention due to not being nurtured, we do not have enough to cover any of his vet expenses. If there is anyone out there who can assist us it is very much appreciated in advance and would be a huge blessing.52622352_1605552872504792_r.jpeg
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more