Welder to help Harvey victims.

My family lives in Houston right now and I need to get out there to help. Food supplies are gone from all stores. The animal shelters are also out of supplies and need food. I would like to pick up supplies here in California and drive out there to provide support for my family and offer my welding services to help repair anything that needs my skills. Supplies I would like to take are generators, food, dog food, water, and medical supplies ect. I was born a Texan, and now reside in California. My mom, brother and sister and nephews all live in Houston and I need your help so that I can take the time to help them and other in need.

These funds that you donate will allow me to buy supplies and allow me to stay out there to help the people effected. We will make sure all the supplies that these funds are used to by will go to the right organizations while I am in Houston.

Please check back for regular updates to see how much your contributions are helping.

I'm leaving on 8/30 and driving to Houston, I will meet with my family who has been coordinating with me places that need donations. I have also registered with a couple volunteer organizations as well. I'll be taking my welding rig so that I can offer my services to anyone in need. Even if it's just picking people up and getting them to rescue shelters.

Thank you to everyone who has helped me make this happen.

This is my brother

Donations

 See top
  • Cynthia Howton  
    • $25 
    • 41 mos
  • David Long 
    • $100 
    • 41 mos
  • Kristen Longchamps 
    • $50 
    • 41 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $200 (Offline)
    • 41 mos
  • Robin & Scott Strombom 
    • $100 
    • 41 mos
See all

Organizer

Ben Skelton 
Organizer
Rocklin, CA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more