Noah's Top Surgery

Howdy y'all, my name's Noah and I'm a trans man from NY. I'm at the ripe ol age of 21 and between student loans, rent, and other expenses- this is my best bet for affording top surgery as soon as I can. 


I officially came out to my family+everyone about 2 years ago, although I've always identified as a little more masculine earlier still- in high school before I really understood what it was I was feeling or what it was called. I've been doing HRT (hormone replacement therapy) for 6 months this August. I'm completely serious about this, in it for the long haul, going all 9 yards, etc. I couldn't imagine living out the rest of my adult life being so uncomfortable in skin that doesn't really fit how I'd like it to.

This procedure isn't the most urgent thing in the world, even if it feels like that sometimes. As soon as humanly possible doesn't have a set speed but my goal is to try and have this done within a years time between this and saving my own money.

The least amount I'd need is $7000, depending on the surgeon/my insurance it could be more ! The good thing is that I can adjust the goal appropriately but here's hoping I don't need to :) 

Anything and everything is appreciated <3

Donations ()

  • Gavroche Thomas Belcher 
    • $100 
    • 11 mos
  • Niamh McCrohan 
    • $20 
    • 13 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $56 
    • 13 mos
  • Elizabeth Furst 
    • $100 
    • 14 mos
  • Ariana Lippi 
    • $20 
    • 15 mos
See all

Organizer

Valentine Elias 
Organizer
Geneseo, NY
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more