Transgirls need help surviving

Six months ago, I moved from Kansas to help keep my girlfriend from being homeless when her mom was threatening to kick her out of the house for being trans and taking HRT. I am so glad I was able to help her get away from her abusive mom, but our situation has been extremely precarious from the beginning. Rumi has autism and severe depression which limits the living conditions we stay in.
We originally moved from one Airbnb to another every 2 weeks, which would cost us 400$ a week, quickly draining my savings and generally causing stress and anxiety.
We both got jobs within a month which was just enough income to keep our heads above water but Rumi's work was causing her to become suicidal and she was fired after 2 months due to her depression and inability to properly communicate causing friction with her managers. Luckily we were able to find a place to live rent free for 2 weeks just before we ran out of money. Unfortunately, at the same time my restaurant closed down giving very short notice at the end of April.
Since then we have been staying with someone who was kind enough to let us live at his place for a while but on June 29th we have to leave.
Rumi qualifies for disabilities however it is a minimum of a year long process to get approved. I just got hired for a new job but we have no money and I wont get a full paycheck for 4 weeks.
Right now we desperately need money for basic necessities like bus fare, phone service, and essentially anything we can't get at a food bank. As well as money to potentially find a place to live. Without savings we essentially have no way of getting a lease, as neither me nor Rumi have any rental history and after maxing out all of my credit to keep us afloat my credit score is awful. Running behind on credit card payments the interest is starting to build up and nobody will sublet a room to 2 people.
I am hoping to raise $2000 dollars.

$250 for basic necessities until I receive a full paycheck

$500 to keep my credit cards from going delinquent and plunging my credit score into the 400's

$1250 for a down payment on an apartment not including first month's rent.

If anybody from Seattle or the surrounding area is reading this and you have a place we can stay for a couple weeks it would mean the world to us.
Thank you to everyone reading this, I love you all.

Donations (0)

  • Nathaniel Simone 
    • $50 
    • 1 mo
  • Christopher Haffner 
    • $100 
    • 2 mos
  • Dustin Ellison 
    • $15 
    • 2 mos
  • Nathalie Duran 
    • $50 
    • 2 mos
  • Schiff Adelson 
    • $20 
    • 2 mos

Organizer 

Hana Red 
Organizer
Seattle, WA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more