To get qualified for a job after losing mine.

Hello, my name is Joe from Hull in the UK.

I didn't want to set up a GoFundMe Page but due to circumstance this is my best bet.

Due to Covid 19 I have unfortunately lost my job. It is difficult to find a job in the current climate. I have however, been offered a job as a Scaffolder, the job is mine 100%, IF I get my Pasma (A one day safety course for working at heights) and my CSCS card to allow me to work on a building site.

I have been very fortunate in my life so far, every time I have lost a job or been made redundant I have often found employment the same week.

I would not usually ask, I like to think I am a proud person, but what little saving's I had went during the Lockdown earlier in the year. Now we are approaching the second lockdown, my girlfriend is getting 60% of her minimum wage salary monthly on furlough (Travel agent so she won't be returning anytime soon unfortunately).

I am fortunate enough to have a degree in business and management, but there is no market for it at the moment.

I cannot afford to borrow the money as I do not think I could afford to pay it back for a long time. My good friends and family are not in a position to help at the moment either.

I thank you for taking the time to read my story,

Any money contributed will go towards bettering my life and the life of my family,



Become the first supporter 

Your donation matters


Joe Norris 
Hull, Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more