Taylor's breast surgery

I'll start this off pretty basic,

I am a 23 year old transgender female living in Yorkshire. I have been through the process of the NHS gender clinic services waiting over 5 years just to be able to start HRT.

I finally started estrogen at the beginning of 2020 and am on my way to completing my social transition, unfortunately the waiting list for surgeries such as this on the NHS is extremely long and as somebody who suffers with dysphoria on a high level this can be risky as it is a struggle mentally.

Usually wouldn't ask people to donate for a surgery but financially I am not on a position to save up myself therefore I am asking for help, the amount on this fundme is the maximum it will cost including consultations, travel and the surgery itself, I am not expecting to reach the goal but anything donated is incredibly appreciated, I have found a couple of surgeons through private medical care I am interested in and having the finances to fund this surgery would be a life-changing event.

Donations

  • Maddy Smith 
    • £10 
    • 7 d
  • Jon M 
    • £50 
    • 15 d
  • Anonymous 
    • £30 
    • 22 d
  • Andrea Warrior 
    • £20 
    • 26 d
  • Flow Rillatt 
    • £20 
    • 27 d
See all

Organizer

Taylor Johnston 
Organizer
Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom

  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more