Support for local mum to buy food, bills & laptop

I’m starting this fundraiser to help a local mum and 6 year old out who have fallen on really difficult times. 

Due to physical and mental health, delays in waiting for an operation due to Covid, this person has fell on particularly hard times. 

i am trying to raise some money that will change her life. This person has extensive work experience & qualifications she could gain work from home, but does not have a laptop or a very reliable phone.

They struggle every day to buy food, pay rent, pay for electricity and heating and have the added pressures of not being able to work because of physical health and now a new lockdown however a job working from home she could do at home whilst recovering from a big operation. 

I know everyone is having a hard time at the moment and facing further lock down means more hardship, so any help even it’s a tiny amount would be massively appreciated. 

Thank you for taking the time to read this. 

Donations

  • Ellie Herbert 
    • 10 £ 
    • 26 d
  • Vanessa Roberts 
    • 10 £ 
    • 1 mo
  • Anonymous 
    • 5 £ 
    • 1 mo
  • Harvey Scriven 
    • 20 £ 
    • 1 mo
  • Anonymous 
    • 50 £ 
    • 1 mo
See all

Organizer

Alice Martin 
Organizer
Little Aston, West Midlands, United Kingdom

  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more