Support a Passionate Student for her Education


Hallo, my name is Rea from Indonesia, currently I am a student living in Amsterdam, studying pre-master in Breda University, the Netherlands. It has been my dream to study in Europe since few years ago. I wish to pursue my Master Degree here in Holland. I want to achieve and enhance my personal and academic skill to equip me better to be a well-rounded professional, be financially independent and boost my career in an International Organization.

I have got a part-time job in a restaurant, yet I cannot start working since my working permit application was rejected.  What an unexpected result! I have tried to applied some other jobs but it still doesn't work for the last 3 months. And yes, by the time passing by, my saving is running out! If I am accepted to a new job even I have to wait sometime (min 5 weeks) to issue my working permit. I want to stand up on my feet but my position doesn't allow me to run with timing. Now, without stable income, I am afraid I won't be able to live and study here. I am afraid that in November, if things do not get better, I would need to give up what I have now, the dream that I am trying to carry on. 

I want to prove to myself, my family and my surroundings that if I have persistency to make it happen, to make my dream to be a reality, there will be many opportunities are open for me.  So, I have to get rid of the obstacles, instead of covering  myself with fears and worries, I have to see solution and embrace any opportunity!

Thus, I found this platform in which I feel comfortable to share my story and I hope that some of you would likely support my dream to be able to finish my study in Holland. I would like to elaborate below why I do fundraising for the amount of 4.300 EURO.

Tuition fee                                         : EUR 2.200 
Renting room in Amsterdam : EUR 600/month
Food, internet, transport         : EUR 100/month

Monthly expenses EUR 700 per month. 

I just need some support for the next three months while I am hoping that I could find a job soon. In total it may take around 3 months if everything is settled until I can start working. I hope I would find a generous kind people who would support my education, my dreams and my goals to be able to inspire the young people to pursue a higher education degree without barriers and being positive in every situation. I would very much like to be in touch with you and give something back in return for any positive things that I can share with you. 

If you cannot help me financially, I would really appreciate if you could help sharing this story or connect me with someone who might need a hand at work. I am an experienced program coordinator for youth exchange, transcriptionist, social media manager and I have hobby in photography and home organizing.

I thank you for your time to read my very long story and to your willingness to support my education. I do appreciate your help and kindness.

Sincerely,
Rea

Donations

  • Anonymous 
    • €50 
    • 23 d
  • T S 
    • €20 
    • 24 d
  • Aldila Sukma 
    • €25 
    • 25 d

Organizer

Ni Wayan Reastini Agustin 
Organizer
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more