startup jewelry business inventory

Hey there! My preferred name is Dave, I'm 29 years old, I live with my partner in a quaint apartment. With the pandemic that has taken hold on the world I have recently rediscovered a passion in chainmaille jewelry crafting. Ever since I was a kid I'd always been good with my hands. During summer camp i was always to be found working with plastic shoelace, boondoggle as the camp counselors would call it. as i got older I discovered chainmaille which is working with jump rings and compatible materials to make amazing and beautiful jewelry pieces like bracelets, necklaces, you can even make shirts like knights and soldiers used to wear back in the middle ages. I have found a Facebook group with like minded individuals who shared information on where to gather supplies and from there I started my journey in jewelry making. So far I've done many commissions for people making necklaces and bracelets, I've got some stuff currently to make simple things and I'm seeking help to hopefully expand my inventory to be able to make more unique and interesting pieces with the skills I've accumulated over the last 6 months. Those out there willing to help me on my new journey would mean the world to me and I'd be forever grateful to you all! Wishing all the best!

Donations

  • Diane Hoover 
    • $20 
    • 1 mo
  • James Sheldon 
    • $10 
    • 1 mo

Organizer

Corey Silvis 
Organizer
Tucson, AZ
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more