Shahin Khaledan's Pro Tennis Fund


Hello everyone,

My name is Shahin Khaledan. I am from Iran, and I came to the United States at the age of 23 to get more opportunities for tennis and hopes of achieving my goal as a professional tennis player. I started tennis at the early age of 4 years old. If you have ever had a dream that has seemed so great, but too big for reality, then you know exactly how I feel.  I have decided to dedicate my young adult life to the pursuit of professional tennis. For the majority of my life, I've spent countless hours on spending my time on tennis courts training. As a young kid, my dream was to become the top tennis player. Living in Iran, I understood that I wouldn't reach my full potential as a tennis player because of limited resources and not able to financially afford it.

I have played for the national team of Iran for 9 years and played in Davis Cup for 9 years and played 34 matches in Davis Cup, and while there realized my game had potential to keep trying at a professional level. My ranking was 900 couple of years ago, and I did not get any financial support from my country and federation. My current ranking is 1300 with only playing few tournaments this year because of financial issues. Last few matches I have played I have beaten good players that are ranked 400 and 500.

Over the past few years, I have had improvements even with only playing few tournaments, along with many positive voices around me pushing me to continue tennis into the professional ranks. For those who know me well, I am gifted in this sport and am confident and hard-working enough to reach my full potential, my dreams and produce big things.

It is unrealistic to break even when traveling to compete in pro tournaments. I really need your help to cover travel, accommodations, tournament fees and equipment expenses. My goal is to raise $15,000 in order to travel to Europe/Asia and play several professional tennis tournaments for this year.

Strategy: My plan is to play 25-30 tournaments this year combined with 2-4 weeks of intensive practice and physical training. Regarding ranking, I am aiming to reach the top 400 rank within a year and top 200 within 2 years of playing, eventually being able to enter the Grand Slam tournaments. Through my passion, dedication, experience, and with your support, I know that I can work my way up to compete alongside the highest ranked professional tennis players! I am very grateful for your help!

Schedule:
-I will be traveling to Antalya, Turkey end of January for two weeks to play tournament

-Beginning of February playing in Davis Cup against Hong Kong

-Traveling back to Antalya, Turkey to play couple of more weeks

-Traveling to Tunisia in March to play three or four tournaments.

Thank you for taking your time to read this and for having interest in helping me reach my goals of succeeding on the professional tennis tour. Every little donation is much appreciated, and I will be updating this throughout my career to let you all know how I do and what is coming up! 


All my best,

Shahin



  • Mina Liu 
    • $100 
    • 6 d
  • Amir Neshat 
    • $500 
    • 31 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $1,000 
    • 34 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $300 
    • 37 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $500 
    • 38 mos
See all

Organizer

Shahin Khaledan 
Organizer
Irvine, CA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more