Conservation Trip to South Africa

Hello everyone! My name is Chelsea hancock. I have had a passion for animals since I was a small child (even though im greatly allergic to cats and birds) and always aspired to become a veterinarian "when I grew up". I am currently in my 4th term (out of 5) of the veterinary technician program at Carrington College where I have maintained my grade point average at a 3.9. After I graduate here at CC and have a few more years of experience, I plan to take the next step further and apply for veterinarian school at either UC Davis (#1 school in the country) or Texas A&M to further my education and fulfill my dreams!

My main goal has been to focus on wildlife rehabilitation and conservation, hence the reason for this gofundme page. I have recently applied to the program (link below) Wildlife Vets Introductory Course to Conservation Medicine in South Africa. I will include, at a later date, the break down of what I will be doing in South Africa, but you can bet your bottom it will have to do with hippos, elephants, snakes, crocs, and more! This is where you come in!! My course expense is $3300 everything included except airfare. Please donate and help me get to South Africa to further my education and simultaneously achieve my dreams!! Anything at all, even $1, will take me one step closer to helping those that cannot help themselves! Please stay tuned for more updates!!! Thank y'all!
wildlifevets.net
  • Margaret Baxter 
    • $225 
    • 41 mos
  • theresa Milazzo 
    • $300 
    • 41 mos
  • Amanda Linares 
    • $100 
    • 44 mos
  • Rex Watson 
    • $100 
    • 44 mos
  • Steve Rojo 
    • $20 
    • 45 mos
See all

Organizer

Chelsea Hancock 
Organizer
Roseville, CA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more