Reach For Aakash

Hi, my name is Aakash Singh and I am 17 years old! I was born with spastic cerebral palsy, because my mother had a seizure during giving birth to me and this caused a lack of oxygen to my brain. I am quadriplegic, so I depend on my family members to be able to do anything ( eating, bathing, sitting, standing, etc.) She was diagnosed with a brain tumor that day and passed away in 2013. I am currently taken care of by my aunt, Harjit Grewal, who singlehandedly supports me and my household. This includes, my elderly grandfather's daily needs, my sister's needs (including college expenses), and my cousin's needs. My aunt has a great job, but it's not enough to support all of us! We could use all the help we can get!

      I need help affording all the equipment I need as well as a handicapped accessible home. I attend special physical therapy sessions (ABR), to help maintain as well as enhance my physical abilities, but insurance is not covered by insurance. As well as, finding activities to do because its costs more money for me, like handicapped accessible traveling! Please consider helping out by donating and check out our gear!

Donations

  • Anonymous 
    • $100 
    • 1 mo
  • 100 Grewal 
    • $100 
    • 11 mos
  • Mandeep Dhaliwal  
    • $50 
    • 14 mos
  • Jagdeep Dhillon 
    • $100 
    • 14 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $25 
    • 22 mos
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Gagan Kaur 
Organizer
Taylor, MI
Hardeep Chahil 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more