Please help Dylan and his family get through this.

Hi if you know us personally you’ll know that we’re going through the hardest thing we’ve ever gone through as a family.

So Dylans 9 years old and has been on and off with his tummy pain and nose bleeds for a few months.
We have always taken him to our local GP to see what could be causing this. 
On the 8th of March he saw yet again another doctor who told us to go for bloods and try him with vitamin D.
She also said she couldn’t find any mass in his abdomen.
So then on the 12th of March the pain got so bad that my partner rang 111 and we took him straight to the hospital where they found a large lump and said he could have an enlarged spleen.
After a number of bloodtests, ultrasounds, Xray’s, one MRI and a Pet scan they finally discovered he had a 9cm tumour attached to his pancreas.
He was then referred to The Royal Marsden Hospital for further tests.
They admitted him to Kings College Hospital on the 28th of April and went ahead with surgery on the 29th. 
The surgery was unsuccessful and in the middle of surgery the surgeon decided to stop and not remove the tumour as it was a bit more complicated than they thought and had grown.
They remeasured the tumour that is now grown to 12cm and took a biopsy and sent it to a specialist who deals with Sarcomas at GOSH. 

We are now waiting for a second date (within the next 1/2weeks) for further treatment (maybe chemo or an anti inflammatory medication) to help try and shrink the tumour before they try surgery again. 
They are really doing all they can for Dylan and we are so appreciative of this too.

I’m self employed and if I don’t work I don’t get paid. Only thing is I still have to provide for the family and still pay my bills alongside getting food and travel for our hospital stays and appointments.
So far I have had to take a lot of days off from work and missed out on some other opportunities due to our situation.

My partner has always worked as a carer for dementia patients but is currently a stay at home mum as we have a 13month old baby. She usually takes Dylan (9) and his sister Lily (9) to school etc.

I am putting my pride to the side and asking if you could maybe spare a little bit of change it would be so much appreciated and take a load we don’t need off of our shoulders.

Thank you in advance

  • David Alexander 
    • £10 
    • 16 mos
  • Hilary Smith 
    • £50 
    • 16 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • £30 
    • 16 mos
  • Barbara Moco 
    • £20 
    • 16 mos
  • A Mitoi 
    • £100 
    • 16 mos
See all


Gareth Snow 
Croydon, UK

Your easy, powerful, and trusted home for help

  • Easy

    Donate quickly and easily.

  • Powerful

    Send help right to the people and causes you care about.

  • Trusted

    Your donation is protected by the  GoFundMe Giving Guarantee.