Please donate to help us back on our feet

Hi, I'm Jessica. I'm raising money for my family and I wanted to update this because it's been almost 2 weeks since Chris's accident. (my fiancé) & the only one working.  I've been staying home with our 2 year old son.

In April we were told told we had until May 31st to move out by our management company. We couldn't afford the rent with just him working, but always made sure to pay it back when he would get the money.. It made our other bills get neglected as well. (Gas & Electric, car payments) & they piled up fast.  I just got a shut off notice for our electric today in the mail.  A 10 day shut off notice. 

Chris just went back to work, and we still won't see any money from that for at least a week. He gets paid well, but even that check won't cover what it takes to keep our electric on, plus the fact that anytime we could be removed from the property... Just depends when the management company files for an order of possession. So I also need to find a place to go for us to go in the very near future. 

I just applied for food stamps, so I'm hoping I get accepted for them and that will help out so much.
Please donate or share this, we would appreciate any help so much. We're just trying to get back on our feet. 
Thank you in advance & also thank you for those of you who left a donation and shared this on Facebook. I really appreciate it!!!!
  • Lindsay Stankivic 
    • $7 
    • 4 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $100 
    • 4 mos
  • Charmaine Desir 
    • $60 
    • 5 mos
  • Kaitlyn Lenhart 
    • $10 
    • 5 mos
  • Katelyn Witter 
    • $100 
    • 5 mos
See all

Organizer

Jessica Lamb 
Organizer
Monroeville, PA

Your easy, powerful, and trusted home for help

  • Easy

    Donate quickly and easily.

  • Powerful

    Send help right to the people and causes you care about.

  • Trusted

    Your donation is protected by the  GoFundMe Giving Guarantee.