Get life started

I'm a 30 year old woman, hoping to raise some money for my future.  I work as a PCA taking care of my uncle everyday midnight-2am, as well as on Saturdays at a radio station as a live talk show host producer.  I am currently taking 5 classes at Quinsigamond Community College. I earned my accounting certificate in May 2020 and will receive my business administration certificate in January of 2021 and my business administration associates degree by May 2021. I live with my family: my parents, elderly grandmother, disabled uncle, little sister, as well as my brother and his girlfriend living on the other side of the property. This is partially because they need the help and I cannot afford a place on my own in today's market. This has been a different and difficult experience for me as I had not lived at home from ages 16 to 27. There are lots of mental health issues between us and sometimes I have to compromise my mental well-being to make things a little more stable in the house, or just to make relationships less strained. I have been trying to decide what to do to help me get a more stable living situation, a newer car, and get me closer to my dream of owning a bed and breakfast.  I have spent many years running small business at the management level and I have now begun the process of investing in myself to better my future, but my income is just not sufficient to cover my bills, student loans, and save money for the down-payment of a house for myself, let alone consider a property for my business and enough capital to get it up an running.  I am looking for someone to invest in me and help me become more stable so I can achieve my future goals, and take the steps I need to be successful.
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more