Olivia's Getting Home Fund

My daughter-in-law's parents, sister, and little dog, Olivia, were able to escape the Santa Rosa Firestorm.  They drove a few blocks and were confronted with fire. They got out and continued on foot.  They were able to reach safety, but their home was burned to the ground. They are renters and their landlord may be lost in the fire. They must start from scratch.

They need a place to live in Santa Rosa so that their younger daughter can continue going to high school. We are looking for a rental, but they will need help with first and last month's rent. They need furniture, clothes, shoes, plates, pots and pans -- everything.

We have given them some basic necessities to get them by in the interim, but I would like for them to be able to make purchases to reestablish their lives so I am starting this campaign. 

Both of the parents lost all their personal business equipment and supplies. Her father works in construction and her mother has a housecleaning business. 

They need to establish a new home and to replace tools so that they can return to work. They have one truck that was not destroyed so, thankfully, her father can travel to work as soon as he has settled the family. The other 2 cars were burned up.

If you are Jewish you'll know that these are my machatunim, in Spanish they are called my consuegros. 

Any assistance you can give is most appreciated.
  • Linda Burnett 
    • $200 
    • 46 mos
  • Thea Evensen 
    • $100 
    • 46 mos
  • Nancy Parker 
    • $100 
    • 46 mos
  • Josh, Megan & Dominic Guerrero 
    • $150 
    • 46 mos
  • Esbeidi Armas 
    • $150 
    • 46 mos
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Dawn Kepler 
Organizer
Oakland, CA
Jesse Snyder 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more