Non-binary mother housing and education fund

Hi my name is Aihs, I'm a black artist, mother, and student seeking financial assistance as my future has become unstable due to current global events. I recently had to abandon a lot of my belongings to seek shelter due to the current pandemic. I'm still working on getting my footing in my new space, I don't have permanent housing and I don't have income due to being laid off because of COVID19.

I'm organizing this fund to:

- Secure emergency housing for a month for me my child ($1100)

- Secure permanent housing

- Secure occasional transportation 

- Pay off my current debt at my University ($2305)

- Doula certifications ($3108)

I want to become a doula to provide care to the black community, especially for the black queer community and parents. When I was pregnant, I met a doula who provided me care free of charge simply because she was aware that I didn't have immediate family that wanted to help me through the process and ensure my survival. Having a child in the hospital exposed me firsthand to the harsh mistreatment of black mothers and why it is important for black folk to have a representative in the room to make sure they are safe, heard, and taken care of. It's important to be able to provide as much care as possible to black folk during the parenting journey and I would like to be able to give back to my community in substantial ways that folks may not be able to always have access to.

The training prices are $777 dollars each and the prices can be confirmed below: 

https://www.blackdoulas.org/enroll-birth-doula-training

https://www.blackdoulas.org/enroll-postpartum-doula-training

https://www.blackdoulas.org/enroll-sex-doula-training

In the fall of 2019, I made the decision to leave school to take care of myself and my child.  I owe a debt that I cannot pay to my University and cannot resume my education until it is paid in full. I am hoping to raise enough money to cover this debt. My break was for my mental health, safety, and the betterment of my home environment. I am only 30 credits away from finishing my degree, which is a year. 

I tried to stay in school and power through my mental state but developed severe anxiety and PTSD, I worked with the student rights and responsibilities office at my college, my professors, and sought mental health counseling. The past few years haven't been easy. I have left jobs and became fearful of going outdoors because of the stalking and threats to my safety that I experienced when I was pregnant. My family was threatened so I eventually didn't feel safe being away from them.

I've been off of my feet for quite some time but I have been working hard through traumatic and displacing events to stay afloat. Any amount donated is deeply appreciated.

If anyone would like other forms of donating my venmo and cashapp are below:

moneyyy.me/$eztofeid

Donations

  • Daisy Embury 
    • $100 
    • 35 mins
  • Laura Gonzalez 
    • $10 
    • 49 mins
  • Michael Power 
    • $100 
    • 1 hr
  • Anonymous 
    • $50 
    • 2 hrs
  • Nicole Silva 
    • $10 
    • 3 hrs
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Aihs Eztofeid 
Organizer
Fayetteville, GA
Raven Palmer 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more