Help me stay with my little family

Hello :) my name is Kelsey, 12 years ago I met the love of my life when playing video games, his name is Jay.  We spoke for a year over phone and messages before I finally made my way across the border from Washington to meet him in person in Vancouver bc. It was the best 2 weeks of my life until that point. We've been together ever since. The first 2 years we both would cross the border each week to visit the other on our days off work,  but 2 years into our relationship I lost my job, and due to personal reasons was unable to go back to work. Jay is my unicorn, through all these years he has financially supported me so that I could remain at home to care for my family. We got married in 2014 and still remained on opposite sides of the border and I hadn't even crossed into canada until the end of 2019. Im finally here, building our home together, its been absolutely wonderful. We even have cats now, im unable to have children due to PCOS even though I've always wanted to be a mom, so having pets has been helping me come to terms with that. Everything (besides current state of the world of course) has been amazing and I finally know happiness after a lifetime of... quite the opposite. I'm finally home,  and I dont want to leave. The easiest way for me to stay is for my husband to do spousal sponsorship of me to get residency,  during this time I can not work in canada and I also can not leave to work in the states.  We've been quoted by a lawyer who's fees are 4500, which we can pay in 2 payments then about 2000 is the fees and applications to actually move here. It's hard to accumulate that amount when we're on 1 income and im unable to contribute. Please if you can help, you'd be forever changing our lives and we'd be eternally grateful.
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more