Melissa's College Fund Assistance

Hello everyone! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to read about my fundraiser towards my college education. 

My name is Melissa, and I am a junior at Virginia Tech double majoring in Animal Sciences and Biology. Every since I was a child, I have wanted to become a veterinarian; I have been working towards this goal by gaining animal experience. I anticipate applying to veterinary school next year and hopefully, become a small animal veterinarian. I would also like to specialize in working with birds after a few years into my career.

I am a first-generation Mexican-American college student, and I am very grateful for all the opportunities I have had during my experience at Virginia Tech. Because of COVID-19, money has been a little hard to come by in my family. Luckily, my tuition is currently covered by scholarships and grants, but my current housing cost is not covered. My parents were unable to work for roughly four months and work is still very scarce at this time. I was also unavailable to obtain a job this summer as most stores were closed because of the pandemic and by the time I applied, it was too late to gain enough income. Please consider donating; any amount will help towards paying for my housing, and I appreciate your help! Please also consider sharing if you can't donate at this moment! Thank you and I hope everyone stays safe during this time.
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more