Magpies

Hi,  I'm Mags (Em), myself and Marc are in the process of setting up a mental support group for people who do not live at an actual address and therefore may be unable to access such a service.  

The project is called "Magpies", and the aim being to reach charity status. This is in process, but the support service took off quickly, before we had chance to achieve this. 

Myself and Marc know full well what benefits such a service can make on people, having experienced life outside of four walls ourselves. 

I am a mental health nurse, safeguarding ambassador, and also established my own company providing training to the health and social care sector. I have worked in health care for 25 years. It became apparent very quickly of the benefits of such a service. 

We already have a number of people involved.
Those wanting to help, including social workers, occupational therapists, and also people with life experiences relevant to this cause.  This has given us quite a countrywide network to work with.
And a small handful of people seeking our support.

We are looking at each support assistant being able to travel up to 40 miles to provide support.
We are estimating £30-£40 pounds per visit. This takes into account Fuel and the provision to be able to take the individual seeking support to neutral ground (cafe etc...) for initial cuppa and chat.
At our estimated cost this will enable us to provide support to 40 to 50 individuals.

Donations

  • Jas Hare 
    • £25 
    • 7 d

Organizer

Emma Ogilvie 
Organizer
Fillingham, East Midlands, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more